2016 ICTP Prize Ceremony

March 16, 2017 by Aninda Sinha

The 2016 ICTP Prize Ceremony takes place on Wednesday 16 March 2017 at 15.45 hrs in the Budinich Lecture Hall, and takes place during the String Theory Spring School on Superstring Theory and Related Topics. ICTP has awarded its 2016 ICTP Prize to Aninda Sinha of the Center for High Energy Physics, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India. Sinha is a string theorist whose work crosses multiple disciplines, from quantum field theory to condensed matter physics. He is particularly known for a number of inventive contributions to the application of the holographic connection between theories of gravity and strongly coupled condensed matter physics. In recent years his publications have covered aspects of the holographic correspondence between gauge theory and gravity, its applications to aspects of fluid dynamics and connections with black hole dynamics and entanglement entropy.

0 Likes 0 Dislikes